Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
36 Reviews

John C.
John C.
Dec 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily was amazing; she really loves dogs and was so kind and sweet with Murray. I will definitely be calling her again.

Emily E.
Emily E.
Gary B.
Gary B.
Jun 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Thank you Emily and friends for taking great care of Blitz, our Boston Terrier. The number one thing Blitz needs (besides food, water, etc) is love, belly rubs and attention, Blitz got it during her week with Emily. We enjoyed photos during her stay of her companionship and outings. The best determination of how well a stay is when you go to pick up your pet and bring them home. At pick up, Blitz was ...

Emily E.
Emily E.
Dan R.
Dan R.
Nov 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Emily and Dillon were great! My dog got lots of walks and we received daily pictures of her having a great time.

Emily E.
Emily E.

About Emily

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home away from home for your doggie

My roomie and I adore dogs but neither of us have one yet because we like to travel frequently. I had a dog all growing up and have been dogsitting for family members for years. When a friend referred me to Rover, I fell in love with it and have been doing it off and on for the last 4 years.

We have a spacious three story town house in the Greenlake area and lots ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Because we do not own our condo, we really need to know that the dog is housebroken and will not be destructive. Otherwise, we love all types of dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Emily watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a trail near the house, a beautiful waterfront in Kirkland, and also a pretty neighborhood with plenty of sidewalks. We also really like to hike so if your dog is up for it, we'll hit the mountain!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can bring whatever bed they normally sleep on. We normally put doggie beds in the living room or find a place the dog seems to like. Angus, my sister's dog likes our room, so he sleeps by our bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
6-10 hours, depending on the day. In general, one of us should be home most of the time though. I don't work in the summers!

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.