Emily D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
13 Reviews

Ellen L.
Ellen L.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily has been so awesome helping out with Harvey our dog. She is great with her and even when Harvey had an injury and couldn’t walk very far - she still came to give her some needed TLC. We are going to miss having her do her daily walks now that she’s going back to school! But are looking forward to calling her again when she’s on break.

Emily D.
Emily D.
Matthew C.
Matthew C.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was incredibly professional and did a great job dog sitting with our dog, who is a recent shelter rescue with some anxiety and leash reactivity to other dogs. I would enthusiastically recommend her to anybody who needs a competent sitter who understands dog behavior.

Emily D.
Emily D.
Sheralee B.
Sheralee B.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Spicy really liked Emily, instantly, in fact. Spicy was very happy when we got home. No anxiety! I am happy to come home to a happy pet. Emily is great!

Emily D.
Thank you Sheralee! Spicy was such a sweetie :)
Emily D.

About Emily

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Studying Animal Sciences at OSU

Hi everyone!
I have had dogs my entire life, and I love them so much that im in the process of studying to become a veterinarian. I currently have 2 dogs (Joey and Harry) and 1 cat (Mia). I have experience working with a local dog boarding business, housesitting sitting for many people in the local Redwood City Area before coming onto Rover, and have done drop in visits in the area as well.

I ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Are they aggressive on a leash? Do they require any extra assistance walking? Are they on any medications?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Emily watches your pet

When I’m with your dog/cat/whatever animal, we will go on walks around the neighborhood (I give at least a 30 min walk a day to all dogs that can. Older dogs by owners instructions) play together, and if their ok with it, I give the best darn belly rubs in the Bay Area.

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.