Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Casey M.
Casey M.
Jul 27, 2016
Verified Stay

Emily and her husband were fantastic dog sitters. Her dog Saga was a great buddy for my dog, Henry, to play with. Henry had a great time with the long walks, play time with Saga, and constant attention. Emily sent me many pictures and updates so I never felt worried about Henry. I would definitely trust her and her husband to take care of Henry in the future!

Emily d.
Emily d.
Tam C.
Tam C.
May 27, 2014
Verified Stay

We loved working with Emily. She provide so much love and activities for our dog while we were away. Emily's friendliness and photo text updates made us feel 100% happy and secure that our dog felt as if we never went on vacation. Thanks so much and we'll definitely rebook another stay soon! :) AAA+

Emily d.
Emily d.
Katie M.
Katie M.
Apr 21, 2014
Verified Stay

Emily took wonderful care of our dog while we were away. She kept us updated via text and super-cute pics. :) We are a little picky about sitters, so we are thrilled to have found such friendly and responsible person to look after Emma. We only hope that she is available the next time we are away!!

Emily d.
Emily d.

About Emily

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Friendly dog sitter in Curtis Park

I work from home and would love to be a sitter for pets around Pompton Plains. Being a sitter would not be a means for me to earn but an opportunity for me and my dog, Saga, to have another furry companion and help neighbors in my area.

Your pet would be with Saga and me in our house in a quiet, tree-lined neighborhood. My husband and I have a fenced backyard with a potty ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs and hope they are as friendly to me and my dog, Saga, as we would be to them. Before sitting for your pet, please let me know if your dog has special dietary needs or likes a certain toys or activities. We keep a tidy home and request only housebroken pets and pets that do not mark in the house or yard.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Saga

Samoyed
4 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I'm fairly active and would be as active as you'd like with your dog - or have quiet days at home. Saga, my dog, and I usually walk for 30-45 mins twice a day in the morning and evening, when it's cooler in the summer. I'd be happy to send photos at your request and updates about your dog to help put your mind at ease.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I can spend as much time as you'd like with your pet while you're away. I'm quite flexible, since I work from home. When I'm sitting, I make sure my plans for the day are centered around your dog for activities, such as walks, going to the park, and just spending time together.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.