Emily C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Lucas S.
Lucas S.
Jan 11, 2019
Verified Stay

A fantastic sitter as always! Great updates, very kind and loving attention given to the furry child. Highly recommended

Emily C.
Emily C.
Lucas S.
Lucas S.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Fantastic job, true animal lover, highly communicative and above and beyond service!

Emily C.
Emily C.
Tracy A.
Tracy A.
Dec 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily makes everything so easy. Meets us at the door for quick drop off/pickup. Our high energy Malinois puppy has been in great hands with plenty of walks and focused play. Emily communicates regularly with updates and pictures. I highly recommend Emily!

Emily C.
Emily C.

About Emily

10
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Kind keeper for your sweet pets!

Hello my name is Emily!

I've always had a deep connection with animals, and a natural ability to care for them and connect with them. Because of this, I've had my fair share of pets through the years, all of whom I have adored. I have experience with cats, dogs, hamsters, gerbils, rats, hermit crabs, lizards, guinea pigs, and fish! I currently have a cat (Nina) and rat (Louie)

I'm a graduate from Carnegie Mellon ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

-I'll need to know...
...if your dog has any allergies, dietary restrictions, or medications.
...if your dog has issues with other dogs, cats or small animals.
...your dog's typical routine, so that I can emulate it as accurately as possible.
...your dog's favorite toys, games, and places to go so that I can incorporate them into your stay, and create a special experience for your pup!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Emily's Pets

Nina

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
2 years, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I want to create a special experience for your dog during their stay with me!
To do this, I'll ask you what your pups preferences are, and frequently incorporate those things into our time together.

-I will always treat your dog with patience and kindness.
-Your dog and I will go on walks in the neighborhood and near by parks.
-We'll take time to stop and sniff interesting smells, but also be sure to get a good workout!
-We'll play or cuddle or both! Whatever your pup likes, we'll do!

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.