Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Joy O.
Joy O.
Jun 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily is wonderful!!! Our girl had a fantastic time, was very well cared for, and I loved receiving photo updates. Thank you so much!

Emily B.
Emily B.
Julia G.
Julia G.
Feb 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily and her fiancé were very kind and welcoming of my pup into their home. He was very happy when I picked him up. Their place was nice and dog friendly! My guy loved it and definitely would recommend Emily to other pups!

Emily B.
Emily B.
Scott H.
Scott H.
Dec 20, 2016
Verified Stay

My wife and I had never left our dog with anyone outside of our family and we were hesitant at first to use Rover. We set up a meet and greet with Emily and Atlas (her dog) and we were almost instantly relieved of our worries. She took great care of our girl (Bailey) and kept us updated with pictures. We absolutely recommend Emily and will not hesitate to use her services again!

Emily B.
Emily B.

About Emily

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pup's home away from home!

Our family has owned dogs all my life and has cared for up to four at a time. I have experience handling large dogs, senior dogs, puppies, and have worked both at a veterinarian's office and a humane society. I have knowledge of pet nutrition and medical issues due to this experience. I have a golden retriever of my own that my fiance and I treat like a human child. We love walking and jogging ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I want your dog to feel as comfortable as possible! Good things for me to know are their eating habits and preferences (are they food aggressive? are they grazers?), sleeping preferences, what toys they like to play with best, and if they take any medications or have any dietary restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Atlas

Golden Retriever
6 years, 1 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

We live in a suburban neighborhood where there are plenty of sidewalks for walking, and a backyard for ball throwing! We also like taking the pups to nearby Bryan park. We have a golden retriever who loves to meet new friends!

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.