Emily B.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under half an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Katie B.
Katie B.
Aug 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily stayed with our dog Penny and cat Molly for the week while we were at the beach. She did a great job of taking care of them and gave us several much appreciated updates and pictures while we were away. She left our place tidy and even washed the linens from the guest room. I'd definitely recommend her and we would love to have her housesit again sometime!

Emily B.
Helen W.
Helen W.
Apr 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily took good care of my dogs while I was away. I could tell they had a good time. I will definitely ask her to pet sit again!

Emily B.
Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Dec 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Emily was so helpful in watching our dog in our home! Would absolutely use her again in the future

Emily B.

About Emily

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will love your pets like you do :)

I am a dental hygienist and UNC-Chapel Hill graduate. I've had dogs my entire life, and I am very passionate about all pets! My first dog was a german shepherd/lab mix, Misty. I had a black lab named Phoebe who passed away two years ago. I currently have a Newfoundland/border collie mix named Keely, but she lives with my parents back home in Kannapolis, North Carolina. I love all dogs, no matter their size. Over ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know if they are anxious or if they have ever bitten anyone.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

I have a cute trail behind my house that we would walk on, and maybe go on a few runs! I will buy some toys and play with the dogs when I have time. I love cuddling, and would be willing to let the pups sleep in my bed!

Emily's Service Area

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.