Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Jazmyne F.
Jazmyne F.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was amazing! She was great at communicating when she walked my pup and sent me sweet photos of their different little adventures. She was very flexible with my odd work schedule. I would 100% recommend Emily and use her again in the future.

Emily B.
Emily B.
Margaret S.
Margaret S.
Jul 17, 2018

Emily really loves dogs, and she knows all the great places in Church Hill that dogs love to walk and romp.
When younger, our dog could be snappy, and Emily was able to gently calm him down before taking him for a good workout, which left him just plain happy and tired. As Basil grew older, she slowed the pace to match his energy. And we could always count on Emily to be there right ...

Emily B.
Emily B.
Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Jul 12, 2018

Emily is a dog lover and a wonderful dog owner! Both of her dogs are very healthy and very well trained. If needed, she seeks professional help for any concerns and is on top of caring for her and her friends pets. I would 100% trust her to walk my dog!

Emily B.
Emily B.

About Emily

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I like long walks, too

Walks, river adventures, dog parks, pet sitting, playing, training, and of course more walks.

I live with my partner right on Chimborazo Park, where your dog can play fetch, join the evening dog party, and go to the dog park. Or just lay in the yard and sunbathe. Whatever your dog likes to do (or you want your dog to do, any tricks or training you'd like to work on) will be our routine.

I ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

No preferences in breed, as long as your dog is house trained and can coexist with other dogs they will be happy here.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

George

Boston Terrier
12 years, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Otis

Border Collie
1 year, 3 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

-We can work on any basic training you would like to work on (sitting before crossing street...etc)
-I love long walks
-Direct access Chimborazo and dog park
-Can play fetch

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.