Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emilee can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Nora P.
Nora P.
Apr 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Wow, I can't say enough great things about Emilee! She welcomed our skittish dog Fran into her dog-loving home for a few days last week. She clearly knows a lot about dogs and behavior and I felt good leaving Fran with her. She sent us updates throughout the stay and assured us that Fran was having a great time - playing with Emilee's dogs, snoozing on one of her many dog beds, and getting lots of ...

Emilee G.
Emilee G.
Andie  L.
Andie L.
Mar 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Emilee does an amazing job with our lab, Indie. Our dog gets along with her two dogs perfectly and is treated like she is part of their pack! We have used Emilee twice now and will be continue to come back!

Emilee G.
Emilee G.
Kelsey B.
Kelsey B.
Feb 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Emilee was amazing. She cared for Chase while I was at work and went to grad school today. She gave me updates throughout the day - which was great! She seemed very devoted to making sure Chase fit right in with her dogs. I would highly recommend her.

Emilee G.
Emilee G.

About Emilee

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Graduate Student Who Loves Dogs!

As a graduate student my flexible schedule allows me to work from home most of the time, so I will be available to care for your dogs during the week *and* weekend! I have an extensive background with dogs that includes working for a highly reputable dog daycare and well-respected trainer that uses primarily reward-based methods. I have owned and cared for senior dogs with cancer, young puppies with behavioral challenges, and both small + large ...

What Emilee would like to know about your dog

Information that is necessary includes:
1. up-to-date, current vaccination records (required shots include: rabies, bordetella, and DA2PP (parvo/distemper); canine influenza shot preferred)
2. a brief description of your dog's personality and favorite activities
3. any restrictions regarding your dog's care
4. confirmation of any history of escape-artistry; we have a yard enclosed by a fence, but any history of fence-climbing will need to be divulged

Any history of dog-aggression will result in a non-acceptance due to owning two dogs that will be in our home and interacting with your dog. Due to this, your dog(s) must be able to interact positively with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Emilee's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Emilee's Pets

Frost

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Juniper

Labrador Retriever
11 months old, 32 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.