Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emelyn can host 1 dog per night.
Emelyn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
16 Reviews

Brandi C.
Brandi C.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

So fabulous! My baby is always so happy to stay with Emelyn and she sends me the cutest pictures. I know he is well loved and taken care of when he is with her.

Emelyn D.
Emelyn D.
Nathan K.
Nathan K.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Emelyn was great - took awesome care of my puppy for a couple of days, keeping me updated with how he was doing and how he was getting along with her two dogs. I wasn’t nervous or worried at all with my pup in Emelyn’s hands. I highly recommend her and I plan to use her again in the future! Thank you Emelyn!

Emelyn D.
Emelyn D.
Mariana G.
Mariana G.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Emelyn was nice with my little doggie. He returned very happy :)

Emelyn D.
Emelyn D.

About Emelyn

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

I'll be the Dorothy to your Toto

I’m Emelyn and I love dogs! I adore spending time with animals and recently rescued a new dog to give Jimmy someone to hang out with! My home will be the perfect place for pets and you can feel comfortable knowing your dog is in my loving and safe care! I have a big fenced yard where they can run and play.

I grew up with dogs, including a German Shepherd, Cocker Spaniel, and ...

What Emelyn would like to know about your dog

Before a stay I like to learn a few things:

- Does your pup have any medical issues or behavioral tendencies I should know about?
- What is the best way to spoil your dog?
- What is your pup’s normal routine and schedule?
- How much activity does your dog need?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emelyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Emelyn's Pets

Jimmy Choo

Maltese, Mixed, and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 9 mo. old, 12 lbs.


4 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.


St. Bernard
8 months old, 30 lbs.

When Emelyn watches your pet

I live in a beautiful neighborhood near the Botanical Garden called Botanical Heights. My neighborhood is very dog-friendly with lots of green grass, walking trails, and exciting places to explore! I know your pup will love that there are other dogs in my neighborhood, I never go on a walk without running into at least one or two dogs! When we’re not outside with other pups, taking walks, or playing fetch in the fenced yard, we’ll spend our time in my dog-friendly home! Dogs are welcome on any furniture and there are plenty of toys to keep them occupied. If your pup likes to relax, I love snuggling up on the couch together. Whatever your pup needs, I’ll be happy to provide!

In Emelyn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emelyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.