Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Oct 26, 2016

Emily is a wonderful person and dog sitter! I asked Emily somewhat last minute to watch my 20lb, 1 year old corgi for the day. Cooper was very energetic and rambunctious. Emily was patient and sent me pictures of him throughout the day. Cooper didn't even want to leave because our pups got along so well. I would definitely recommend Emily for your pet care needs.

Em J.
Em J.
Marissa  S.
Marissa S.
Oct 25, 2016

Em took care of my and my husbands dog, Mocha, a couple of weekends we were out of town. She was really great and mocha was very comfortable with her! She is our first call if we plan to be out of town and can't take our dog with us. Would highly recommend.

Em J.
Em J.
Andrew B.
Andrew B.
Oct 25, 2016

Em J. truelly loves all animals. You can really tell by the way she acts when first meeting a new animal. She is friendly and has a way of quickly establishing trust with a new animal. Ive had her take care of my dog numerous times and my dog gets so excited when it's time for Em to watch her.

Em J.
Em J.

About Em

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Passionate dog owner & dog lover! ❤

I've owned dogs my whole life, from a tiny Jack Russell Terrier to an enormous Shepherd Chow mix, and I am currently mommy to a hyper Dutch Shepherd and an American pitbull Terrier. I can handle all energy levels and am experienced with many sizes and breeds. I have learned to read a dog's body language so I will know and make sure that they're happy and comfortable while you're away. I will treat your ...

What Em would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, I love all breeds. I would like to know any dietary preferences, including with food and treats. Also any history of aggressive behavior so that I can be aware of any past issues and plan for when we are out and about together :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Em watches your pet

There are so many different parks near my house where we can walk and play with toys. I also love going to Wyman park or Gunpowder falls park to hike and get some good exercise with my pups.

Em's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.