Elyse R.

Elyse R.

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elyse can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elyse can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kyle W.
Kyle W.
Oct 10, 2018

Elyse is a wonderful and caring person with a deep love of animals, she takes great pride in training her own two dogs as well as keeping them active and happy. She has watched my three dogs on occasion and they absolutely adore her.

Elyse R.
Elyse R.

About Elyse

5
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Walks in Knoxville and Oak Ridge!

I have lived with dogs in the family my entire life, so I know the importance of our furry family members! My two dogs enjoy our big fenced back yard, with lots of toys to play with! Both of my pups love to play with other doggos, and we visit the dog park down the street pretty often (Victor Ashe Park)! I have cats in the house, but they stay in a separate section of ...

What Elyse would like to know about your dog

If a dog is not potty trained, please let me know. We can work on it, and my house has a doggie door to help avoid accidents. They can happen, especially with very young or old dogs.

If a dog is sick I NEED TO KNOW! If they aren't contagious and need their medicine, we can work with that (no charge), but if they are contagious or highly ill we cannot look after them due to other dogs needing attention.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Elyse's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Elyse's Pets

Ander

Miniature Australian Shepherd
1 year, 10 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Jack

Whippet
1 year, 3 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Elyse watches your pet

Walks: 30 minute walks of the surrounding neighborhood or 20 minute walks of a nearby park (for driving time from your house to a park). Treats and toys for fun times(both always approved by you ahead of time)!

Check-ins: Fun play, 20 minute walk of surrounding neighborhood, food and water break, toys, and treats (approved by you before hand)!

Day-care: Large fenced yard with lots of shade for play! Toys, cozy rest beds, my two pups to play with (can be separated if need-be), and doggie-door in a pet-friendly house! Treats are available (with your approval), and we can try some play-training if you like. No promises with learning tricks - we do it just for fun! We will not practice tricks if you do not want to.

In Elyse's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Elyse's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.