Elyse R.

Central East Denver, Denver
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elyse can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Elyse's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Lynn V.
Lynn V.
Feb 6, 2017

When Elyse is over, my dogs act like I don't even exist! She is very dependable and incredibly generous and caring. Elyse takes all of her job responsibilities very seriously and has incredible attention to detail. I would trust her with Lucy and Ellie anytime

Elyse R.
Hayden M.
Hayden M.
Feb 3, 2017

Elyse is the queen mother to a beautiful cat princess. I have witnessed her passion for animals first hand, and I can tell you that she probably likes animals more than their human owners.

She was the manager for a bustling wine bar for quite some time. She has managed staff, schedules, and unruly guests. She is very capable of taking care of your precious animal companion. She can also shoot the breeze about Marcillac ...

Elyse R.

About Elyse

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Good news! I saw a dog today!

All of my closest friends are nurses, veterinarians and/or dog and cat fosters who I've spent all my time with and have vicariously lived through for a long time. I've house sat for friends with dogs and cats for several years around the Poconos/NJ and would like to continue that in Denver! I don't really know anyone here so I figured I'd ask the internet.

I currently work evenings (3pm-11pm) so I am available in ...

What Elyse would like to know about your dog

I love big dogs! But living in Philadelphia introduced me to many a tiny dog that I learned to love as well, so all are welcome.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Elyse's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Elyse's Pets

Sneaky

Cat
12 years, 1 month old, 10 lbs.

Finn

Australian Shepherd and German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 2 months old, 72 lbs.

When Elyse watches your pet

I can be convinced to go on runs with particularly active breeds, but otherwise I'd love to go on long walks around Congress/Cheesman Park.

In Elyse's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Elyse's Service Area

Elyse's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.