Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elyse can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Elyse's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Elyse is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Katy S.
Katy S.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Elyse was a reliable and responsive communicator and took good care of our cat while we were away, giving her lots of cuddles. Thanks again!

Elyse M.
Ross H.
Ross H.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Elyse was very accommodating and responsive despite this being a last minute request to drop in on our cat. We loved and appreciated the pics!

Elyse M.
Marcia D.
Marcia D.
Dec 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Super nice walker. Made my dog very happy. Would request her again.

Thank you Marcia! I loved getting to know Wylie and your family.
Elyse M.

About Elyse

8
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Lifelong dog and cat lover

I've had dogs as pets since I was 15 and I have years of dog sitting experience. Have cared for cats since age 7 and am currently a cat owner. Im happy to provide references upon request.

Walking - I love going on long walks, so your dog will get the exercise it needs!

House or cat/dog sitting — I work during the day (8-4:30) so if your pet needs constant supervision, I will not ...

What Elyse would like to know about your dog

What time should the care occur? Is there flexibility?

Whether they have any health issues, medications they need to take, or anything else I need to know about potty time, feeding time, etc.

Whether the dog enjoys playing with toys, fetching, or just walks. Does your dog like a lot of attention and petting, or are they more independent?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Elyse's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Elyse's Pets

Charlie

Cat
5 years, 5 months old, 7 lbs.

When Elyse watches your pet

There is a big park near my apartment that I love taking long walks around. There is also a dog park in my neighborhood. I enjoy taking dogs on long engaging walks, sometimes around campus as well.

In Elyse's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Elyse's Neighborhood

Elyse's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.