Elyse M.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elyse can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elyse can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Elyse's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Elyse is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Ty T.
Ty T.
Sep 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Elyse did an amazing job taking care of Chief! Took him on walks and gave him all the attention he needed. Even sent a video and pics throughout the day to let me know how he was doing. Definitely recommend!

Elyse M.
Daniel T.
Daniel T.
Sep 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Elyse was super helpful after the other Rover I had booked ended up not being able to take care of my dog and all this happened while I was on the other side of the country. She took him last minute and took super good care of him. The pup returned quite happy from his stay and she and her boyfriend are the nicest people ever. I'll definitely always leave my pup with her whenever ...

Elyse M.
Maureen N.
Maureen N.
Sep 2, 2019

Elyse LOVES dogs, and all animals! She is extremely responsible and cares for any pet in her care as though it were her own pet. Elyse can be counted on to play and walk your dog whenever she’s needed. Your dog will be in the very best possible hands whenever Elyse is around,

Elyse M.

About Elyse

22
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

24/7 Doggy Daycare or Walker

I have owned dogs nearly my entire life. I have at least 22 years of experience raising and caring for dogs of all kinds. I have personally owned golden retrievers, a terrier mix, and a pit bull rescue in the past. I do not currently own my own dog due to my current move to Austin, but I frequently dog sit for my friends and family. I am an avid dog lover and have experience ...

What Elyse would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences, but I would prefer to do a meet and greet prior to any dog sitting. Although it is not necessary, I would be more comfortable knowing that the owner, dog, and myself are comfortable with the arrangement.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Elyse's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Elyse watches your pet

Your dog will enjoy long walks along the 7 mile trail that is across the street from the apartment. Also, frequent visits to the dog park that is located around the corner where the dog can run and play fetch with a ball or frisbee.

In Elyse's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elyse's Neighborhood

Elyse's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.