(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elyse can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elyse can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Elyse's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Jeane L.
Jeane L.
May 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Elyse is an absolute blessing. She was very kind and loving to my Katie. In fact, I don’t think my girl wanted to come home. Elyse has a sweet dog, Zak, who is playful and loves having other dogs visit. There is truly no other person or place I want to leave my girl.

Elyse H.
Kelly D.
Kelly D.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

I had great peace of mind when Krypto stayed with Elyse. She was loving and attentive to my fur baby! I would definitely recommend Elyse to other smaller dog breed owners. Best experience ever!

Elyse H.
Jody P.
Jody P.
May 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Elyse and Zak welcomed my Bella into their home as if she was a part of the family. It was a great comfort knowing she was being well cared for while I was out of town.

Elyse H.

About Elyse

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Nana the dog whisperer: loves dogs

I have had dogs all my life, former owner and breeder of champion soft coated wheaten terriers, experienced in obedience and conformation training, caring for senior dogs, including blind dogs, diabetic dogs, providing medications including injections, neighbors dogs and my children's dogs. I am a retired corporate executive, enjoying my life very much. I am very responsible, dependable and kind. I have a special place in my heart for dogs and have my own 2 ...

What Elyse would like to know about your dog

is dog housebroken, have any special needs or quirks, what does he/she really love to do? any concerns, how is dog around other dogs and people?
no breed preference, but especially love fluffy dogs that need regular grooming.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Elyse's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Elyse's Pets

Zak

Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 6 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Elyse watches your pet

i live in a quiet neighborhood with sidewalks. We have several parks which are dog friendly. There are lots of dogs out walking every day. I have a small yard which is fenced and a patio where I can play with your dogs in nice weather. We will walk, play with toys, and cuddle together. I am willing to brush, bathe, clean teeth, administer meds and provide diet of your choice.

In Elyse's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elyse's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.