Ellie B.

Ellie B.

RoverGO

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Laura E.
Laura E.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellie was great! She was patient with my elderly chihuahua and went to great effort to bond with her. I would definitely use Ellie again!

Ellie B.
Ellie B.
Brooke H.
Brooke H.
Jun 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellie was awesome and was so flexible with my last-minute drop-in request! Will definitely call her again! :)

Ellie B.
Ellie B.
Jarett B.
Jarett B.
Apr 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellie was on time, friendly, and great with the dogs. Definitely using her again.

Ellie B.
Ellie B.

About Ellie

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Dogs > Humans

There’s just nothing better than a dog’s love! I love that dogs are so in tune to human emotions and are always there to support us. They also keep us laughing every day! That’s why I became a pet sitter: to make sure that every pup has the love and affection they need to thrive. Not only do I get to give back to dogs, but I get to give back to ...

What Ellie would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

About Ellie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ellie's Pets

Roman

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
4 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Ellie watches your pet

I love to stay active, so your pup will be right at home with me if they enjoy getting out! Your pooch and I would go on a run at least one of the days. We would go to a local coffee shop or brewery, so that people can see how cute your pup is and so that we can get some fun socialization in! We would also probably do lots of cuddling on the couch. I am a full-time student and I only have class for three hours a day, so I could provide lots of care in the morning, usually once during the day, and from early afternoon into the evening.

I live near a few great parks, so we can pop over there on short walks. I also love to walk around the Al Buehler trail on Duke's campus - a route that definitely ensures one tuckered out pup. I also enjoy going to various coffee shops and breweries around town. I also love to run and will gladly exercise your dog. I have a large fenced-in back yard with plenty of space for your pup to sniff around. My dogs could play fetch 24/7...so if your pup is also attached to a tennis ball...I'm your girl!

In Ellie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ellie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.