Ellen G.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ellen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ellen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
27 Reviews

Alyssa A.
Alyssa A.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellen did a great job! Our boys were well loved and tired when they got home from all the playing. She was very sweet and attentive, and sent us lots of pictures of them having a relaxing vacation as well.

Ellen G.
Thanks for the positive review! Such sweet boys you have.
Ellen G.
Mary M.
Mary M.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Exceeded my expectations. When the kids are grown, your dog becomes your baby and my baby was
treated with TLC. Ellen is so professional, she had my dog and I visit before our stay and walk around the yard and the house. It was an extra blessing that Ellen has a lovely dog and just like people dogs like the socialization of being with other dogs.
I have already recommended Ellen to 2 neighbors and ...

Ellen G.
Thank you for the positive review! Sweet Chelsea makes it easy :) . She is sweet and gentle, a lovely loving pupper ...
Ellen G.
Dawn W.
Dawn W.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so lucky to have found Ellen. She really loves and cares for all animals. We received daily pictures and videos of our pups during our 2 week trip abroad. She treats them like her own with plenty of love and cuddles. We will be using her when ever we go away.

Ellen G.
Thank you. I totally enjoyed your boys. My beds and sofas are empty without Auggie.
Ellen G.

About Ellen

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I was that kid...

I was the child who always had lost or stray animals (and once a horse!) follow me home. Since I was a little girl I had a way with animals. I grew up with my Irish setter Meaghan, with whom I shared a playpen.

I've spent my life teaching children kindness and empathy for all living things. And I lead my life doing so. That's what I offer you and your precious pet.

My experience ...

What Ellen would like to know about your dog

I want to know how best to make puppy comfortable, especially if she or he is worried about being in strange places. If puppy likes laying on furniture or on my bed, that's fine.

Has puppy ever been mistreated before coming to you? Is he head shy? Fearful of strangers, or bicycles? Leash reactive?

Favorite games? Tug, catch, fetch? Does puppy like to be crated?

Is there anything puppy does not like? Some dogs are sensitive to having their hind quarters touched, or guard food, or guard toys? Storms? Children? Separation anxiety?

Does your dog need frequent potty breaks? Or a special diet?

Does puppy chase cats? I have a very relaxed, tolerant cat that is fine around dogs., and I also have the room to separate them, if needed.

Medications? Special needs? Allergies? I need to know what to do to keep puppy healthy while with me.

I have no breed preferences, but I cannot have continuously barking dogs. My neighbors would not like it. Alarm barking (when someone is at the door or outside) is fine and encouraged!

Pup must be fully, 100% housetrained. I take my dog out at least every 4-5 hours, and often keep her outside with me when I am gardening or working outside. Some older dogs need a mid-night potty break: Just let me know!

Cost of $32/ day is based on a 24 hour period, from time of drop off to pick up. "Later" pick up (2+ hours after the 24 hour "day") will be @$2/hour.

NOTE: For a very small charge I will happily transport your pupster from your home to mine and back again, if you need it. Going away is very hectic, and picking them up and dropping them off can be a big help to you. Cost is $5 each way within 20 miles RT. More than 20 miles is $10 each way.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ellen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ellen's Pets


Labrador Retriever
12 years, 10 mo. old, 62 lbs.


12 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Ellen watches your pet

What does your puppy like to do? Long walks? Play? Chase me? Fetch? Or just enjoy the couch? Every dog is different, so I need to know what they like to do best.

In Ellen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ellen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.