Ellen & Carmen M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ellen & Carmen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Ellen & Carmen's Photos

About Ellen & Carmen

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Caring & chill sitter for your pup!

I am a professional dog walker and sitter. My husband and I have three adult daughters who are often home and pitch in as well, so your pet will get lots of love and exercise. We own a red merle border collie, named Winston who gets on with literally all pets and is a good companion for our guests. We also own a cat named Mathilde, who generally ignores all guests, and us too lol ...

What Ellen & Carmen would like to know about your dog

How old is the dog? How many hours of exercise does the dog usually get? Does the dog usually poop once a day, twice a day or more? Does the dog have a sensitive digestive system or an iron gut? Any food allergies or sensitivities? Does the dog attempt to take food from counter or tables? Does the dog try and pick up food or garbage during walks? Does your dog like to snuggle? Is the dog friendly to strangers or anxious/potentially snappy or takes an aggressive attitude? Is the dog friendly with other dogs he or she meets on leash? Does the dog enjoy off leash play time? Does your dog love a ball, like a ball or have no interest in a ball? What is your dogs favourite treat, toy activity?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Ellen & Carmen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ellen & Carmen's Pets

Winston

Border Collie
3 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Mathilde

Domestic Shorthair
7 years, 2 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Ellen & Carmen watches your pet

We walk around Leslieville mostly and go to Withrow, Cherry Beach and Gerard/Carlaw off leash areas. Sometimes on weekends will take a walk in the ravine. We live near a few places where we can throw a ball or have a wrestling match with a compatible playmate of course!
Other than that we watch sports on TV, and Netflix and snuggle with our guests. There is lots of room in our kitchen so we never mind dogs that like to hang around and watch us prepare food.

In Ellen & Carmen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ellen & Carmen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.