Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ellen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Brooke R.
Brooke R.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

My Cavalier King Charles stayed with Ellen for a long week-end and was wildly happy about his visit and playtime with her two big dogs. She is very responsive to communication, sends pictures daily, is flexible regarding drop-off and pick-up and attentive to details and specific needs and requests. Jasper is a high energy young dog and he came home happy and worn out from his fun week-end! We will definitely be back for return ...

Ellen C.
Thank you. We had a wonderful time with Jasper, too. Looking forward to hanging out with him again :)
Ellen C.
Brian P.
Brian P.
May 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellen was great at watching our dog. He was there for a week, and had a great time with Truffle and Toffee.

Ellen C.
Thank you. We had a great time hanging with Louie, too : ]
Ellen C.
Heather M.
Heather M.
Apr 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellen (and Toffee & Truffle) took great care of our Mini Aussie, Toby, for 10 days! Ellen sent photos nearly every day, and we could tell that Toby really enjoyed spending time with two other Aussies. Thank you!!

Ellen C.
Thank you. We had a lot of fun hanging out with Toby, too :)
Ellen C.

About Ellen

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Responsible and Dog Loving Couple

My husband and I both grew up with dogs and always consider ourselves the luckiest couple in the world to have toffee & truffle (our Australian Shepherd girls) in our life.

As a Ph.D. student (Ellen) and an architect (Yu), we are very responsible and very meticulous to details. And as a couple with 2 picky Australian Shepherds, we can handle any kinds of doggy requests (They train us well <3)! We also understand ...

What Ellen would like to know about your dog

We'd like to know what your dog's daily routine is and what kind of play/snack does s/he like.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ellen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ellen's Pets

Truffle

Australian Shepherd
4 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Toffee

Australian Shepherd
6 years, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Ellen watches your pet

[Daily Walks]
A donut stroll (about an hour round trip) every morning to Top Pot Doughnuts with toffee & truffle for our daily dose of coffee and sweet (doggy treats for the paws!).
Multiple shorter walks around the quiet neighborhood throughout the day.
If your pet prefers, we can also visit the off-leash area of Magnuson Park for some off-leash socialization.

[Bedtime]
Inside the house wherever your pet feels comfortable. You can bring a favorite blanket/dog bed/crate if that would make your pet feel more at home.

[Snacks & Treats]
Toffee & Truffle always have a small piece of grain free biscuit after each meal and a daily chew. We'd love to share with your pet the same treats and snacks with your permission. You can also bring a favorite snack/treat.

In Ellen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ellen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.