Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Kate & Sam  M.
Kate & Sam M.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Ella was a wonderful sitter for our two dogs while we were out of the country for 10 days. She kept us up to date on how the pups were doing and sent us lots of photos!! She also put up with my anxious dog mom tendencies when I would check in multiple times throughout the day. We knew our dogs were in such good hands with her while we were gone and we will ...

Ella S.
Thanks so much Kate & Sam! I just LOVE Emma and Bruno :)
Ella S.
Jen F.
Jen F.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Ella was great with Morty, and went the extra mile with his care when he wasn't eating. (He is an anxious pup, and sometimes doesn't eat when I'm not around.) I came back to a clean house, which is always appreciated. She communicated with me regularly and sent a bunch of pictures. Morty can be slow to warm up to people and he hadn't seen Ella since our meet and greet nearly two months ago ...

Ella S.
Thanks so much, Jen! Morty is so cute, such a little sweetie!
Ella S.
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Ella was wonderful with my dog and cat while I was away for 6 nights. She sent great pics and I got updates daily. Ella left my place cleaner than she found it and my pets obviously got the best care! I will definitely call on her again for future sitting needs.

Ella S.
Thank you, Jessica! I had so much fun with them :)
Ella S.

About Ella

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • CAA Donor

Hoping to make new furry friends!

Hi, I'm Ella! I've enjoyed living and working with doggos and kittehs for most of my life. In addition to snuggling all my particular friends (meet them in my pictures), I previously pet-sat for clients in New York City, Indianapolis, IN and Decatur, IL where I attended college (way back before the days of Rover, woof)! I have experience with extended pet and house sitting, administering meds, dog-walking, working with elder pets and more.

I ...

What Ella would like to know about your dog

Please tell me all about your friend! I have experience working with pets of many ages, sizes, breeds and temperaments, but extra details can always help me adjust to your pet's personality and routines quickly so I can earn their trust and create a caring bond. Before I stay with your pet, we'll set up a meet and greet and I'll ask you about:

* Their age, energy level and temperament towards people and other dogs

* Their feeding, sleep and potty routines

* Favorite toys or pastimes, socialization habits

* Medical history and any allergies or current medication needs

* Any discipline or training needs, potential behavioral issues

* Any sensitivities, triggers, or anxiety/fear/trauma issues I should be aware of

My preferences: I have no breed or age preferences and will work with some doggie behavioral issues as long as you tell me what I can expect up front, and offer some solutions that have worked best for you. I also have no size preference as I've worked with larger dogs before and they're usually the biggest marshmallows! However, I am on the diminutive side, so if your dog is notably large and tends to be leash reactive or aggressive, I may not be the best fit to physically care for them in some scenarios.

When I stay at your house: For longer stays with more house-sitting needs, I have some questions in an online form that I'll send you before we book! For shorter stays, my main requests are that there is a comfy place to sleep and wifi is available. I may also ask about your favorite places to walk your dog in the neighborhood, any home safety, dog-proofing or security measures I should know about, and helpful info to orient me if I'm not as familiar with your neighborhood!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Ella watches your pet

* I will make sure I walk, feed, administer any needed meds, and adhere to sleep/wake times as closely as possible to your friend's regular schedule.

* I'll set aside lots of time for playing and snuggles! I'm very intuitive with dogs and am happy to give lots of attention, play with a favorite toy, get some outdoor exercise, or give someone a little space to get used to my presence- whatever your doggie needs to stay well in your absence.

* I love exploring green spaces, so we'll go to the nearest park and stop to smell the flowers! If your dog is people friendly, with your advance permission I'd also love to take them to some pet-friendly neighborhood restaurants or stores.

* You can expect regular check-ins 2-3 times a day with plenty of pictures so you can be confident your pooch is enjoying themselves.

My Schedule: I do have a full-time weekday job, but enjoy some flexibility to work remotely, take a mid-day break, or alter start/end times to make sure your pet's needs are met during a stay. My weekends are generally free, and when you book me on weekdays I'll give my full attention to your pet during morning and evening hours!

My Service Area: I live on the Northside in the Ravenswood/Lincoln Square neighborhood, and am able to accept bookings in most places the CTA can take me. Brown Line, North-of-Loop Red Line, Northwest Blue Line and Loop locations are especially easy for me to get to.

I know the thought of leaving your pet with a sitter can be stressful, so I'm happy to answer any questions you have!

Ella's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.