Elizabeth S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elizabeth can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Laura G.
Laura G.
Dec 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Elizabeth is awesome! Her background working with dogs is reassuring, and I never worry about leaving my dog with her for a weekend. She sends pictures regularly whenever I go out of town, which is great!

Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
Mary B.
Mary B.
Nov 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Always fantastic with our fur baby!

Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
Jenny N.
Jenny N.
Nov 4, 2017
Verified Stay

My two dogs had such a wonderful time with Elizabeth! They came home relaxed and happy and very content. I will be using her again and again to look after my fur babies!

Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.

About Elizabeth

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animals are my passion! ❤

I am a proud Navy wife and stay-at-home mom. I have been happily and responsibly caring for animals since I was a young teenager. I enjoyed walking dogs and doing drop in visits for friend's and neighbor pets while I was in high school! I have gone through a Veterinary Assistant Certification course, completed a 90 hour externship and have worked as a Veterinary Assistant and kennel worker in a clinic for a few months ...

What Elizabeth would like to know about your dog

***IMPORTANT***

Please read everything thoroughly! :)

This is my full-time job, therefore your pet(s) will receive all the attention they need, so you dont have to worry about that! We (my husband, 3 year old daughter, and I) live in a 3 bed/2 bath house with a large fenced in yard. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness and tidiness of our home despite having dogs stay with us weekly.

------------------------------------------------------------

As of September 8th, 2017 I have increased my rates. However if you are a returning/previous client you will be grandfathered in and you will not be charged the new rates.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Things to know if you would like to book with me:

~Your dog(s) MUST get along with other dogs, I do not host aggressive or violently territorial/possessive dogs. No exceptions.
~Your dog MUST do well with young children, meaning they need to be patient. My daughter is very well behaved and knows to give the dog(s) their space, but she is only 3.
~Your dog(s) MUST be up to date with their vaccinations!!! I cannot stress this enough!
~They also should be on a flea/tick/heartworm regime. If worms, fleas, or ticks are discovered you need to get appropriate testing and treatment for your pet(s) before they will be allowed to stay with us again.
~If your dog displays any signs of illness or injury I will take them to the Vet after notifying you and it will be at the owners expense. Depending on the diagnosis, I can continue to care for your dog during their stay, but if they are a threat to my own dog's health, your pup may be quarantined or sent home.
~When/if I do have to leave, all animals will be separated or crated as a safety precaution. We do not take risks.
~If you think your dog(s) will destroy anything while I am away, please warn me ahead of time so I can take appropriate measures!
~The only items I require pet parents to bring with their dog(s) are; enough food for the duration of the stay, collar with accurate tags, and any medications they are currently taking. However, you are welcome to bring additional items such as; food bowls, blankets, toys, leashes/harnesses, beds, treats, etc. Though I can provide most if not all of those. Also, I have one XL kennel, so you do not have to bring your own if your dog uses one.
~I do "double board" dogs occasionally, which means I host multiple dogs from different families at the same time, only if I am positive everyone will get along. If you are uncomfortable with this, we may not be the best fit for you and your pup(s). I will say that I don't always board multiple dogs at once, but it does occur sometimes. Please let me know what your preferences are in advance.
~The max number of dogs I can have at one time is 2 (excluding my two) because that is the law in Norfolk.
~I will not accept a booking without a meet and greet. My only exception is last minute requests, but even with those I recommend at least introducing the dogs in my front or back yard. I am EXTREMELY confident in how friendly and welcoming my dogs are. I raised them both from 8 weeks of age, they are well trained and sweet as can be!
~I don't allow females who are in heat or who are currently pregnant.
~I do not have specific drop off/pick up hours, you may do so when most convenient for you, but please let me know at least one day in advance!
~Microchips are not required but are preferred.
~Crate training is also not required, but is nice.
~I am not "in this for the money", I do not charge ridiculous inconvenience fees.
~I do give a discount to military service members and their dependents.
~I have absolutely no breed restrictions, all are welcome!
~I do have a multi-pet discount, as well as an extended stay discount for bookings longer than 13 days.
~I am very flexible, accommodating, and understanding, but I will not stand to be taken advantage of.
~If you would like to hire me long term (more than two weeks) please break up the bookings. Meaning, request walks or stays every one or two weeks depending on how long you need my services for. Not all in one booking.
~PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR PET'S ROVER PROFILES ARE ACCURATE AND HAVE DETAILED CARE INSTRUCTIONS AND VETERINARIAN INFORMATION.

-----------------------------------------------------------

I appreciate you taking the time to read everything! I take my job very seriously and these guidelines are in place for good reason. I would never want anything bad to happen! If you care about your furry loved ones then you will understand why it is necessary. Please feel free to ask questions or express concerns at any time! Thank you! :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Elizabeth's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Elizabeth's Pets

Kody

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 3 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Ruby

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 2 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Elizabeth watches your pet

We will go for walks or runs and play in my backyard! If the weather is nice enough we can go to the dog friendly beach down the road or one of many beautiful parks here in Hampton Roads with your permission of course! If you are not comfortable with us going far, I am more than happy to take a simple walk around my neighborhood.

In Elizabeth's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Elizabeth's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.