Eliza K.

(1)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Eliza can host 1 dog per night.
Eliza can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Indie M.
Indie M.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Eliza was great! she took really good care of Bonnie all day, will definitely has Eliza for future dog sitting :) thank you!

Eliza K.
Eliza K.

About Eliza

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • AFFDTP Donor
  • RoverGO

Dog Trainer

Hello, I’m Eliza. Growing up, I always wanted a dog, but because we had six cats, I was not allowed to have one. To get my puppy fix, I frequently participated in canine training at PetSmart, and when I was about ten years old, I started my own dog walking business. I handed out homemade flyers to all my neighbors and got some clients who stayed with me until I graduated from high school ...

What Eliza would like to know about your dog

I don’t have any breed preferences. However, I would like to know if your pet is friendly with other animals and people. It would also be helpful to know if they tend to pull on their leash on walks and if they have any allergies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Eliza's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Eliza's Pets

Everest

Australian Shepherd
7 months old, 25 lbs.

When Eliza watches your pet

When I meet a new pooch, I bring allergen-free treats. If they’re skittish, the treats help build trust, but dogs usually like me without them! I’m a huge ball of energy, so I make a great canine companion.

If your dog is staying at my house, we’ll probably go for a walk around Saratoga Park and back. My favorite places to take pups in the city are Washington Park and Union Square Park because they both have great dog runs and make for excellent photo ops. I will cuddle with your pooch as well and play with them all day. I might even sneak in a little bit of training if that’s OK with you.

To provide excellent customer service, I prioritize communication. I will check in with you frequently and follow your care instructions to a T. I’ll let you know how your pet is doing and send you pictures during our time together. I work part-time, but I have lots of availability to dedicate to pet sitting. I look forward to meeting your pup!

In Eliza's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Eliza's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.