Elissa W.

Elissa W.

Woodland Hills, Woodland Hills, CA

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Elissa was available on short notice to watch Waffle for two days of daycare. She was very attentive to behavioral questions and habits, and got back to me right away. Waffle was very happy to see her the second day, so I know everything went well! Would definitely book her again! :)

Elissa W.
Elissa W.
Nick B.
Nick B.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Great experience with Elissa! We booked her last minute and she put us at ease and was a great communicator. Looking forward to hiring her again soon.

Elissa W.
Elissa W.
Brandie B.
Brandie B.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Elissa welcomed my pup into her home with open arms. I had crazy schedule due to work and she was super flexible with me and my hours! Brooklyn came home tired as if she spent the days playing and having fun. I will definitely be using Elissa again and recommend her highly!

Elissa W.
Elissa W.

About Elissa

11
years of experience
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving Care While You're Away!

I have been taking care of animals my whole life, professionally for 11 years. I live in a smoke-free home with my boyfriend and 2 small senior dogs. They are both friendly and respectful of other pups sharing the same space. I am also a proud mama to a 9 year old Labradoodle, but he acts as a therapy dog for my mom and lives with her now!

I have a spacious house that your ...

What Elissa would like to know about your dog

When we chat/meet, I will go over any questions you may have regarding scheduling and routine. I always keep vet and health information on me and any emergency contacts you may have. If there are any specific health concerns or behavior issues, please make note of that as well and we can assess your pet's behavior and how well they will adapt to my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Elissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Elissa's Pets

Tangie

Maltese and Mixed
8 years, 3 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Eddie

Brussels Griffon and Yorkshire Terrier
10 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Elissa watches your pet

I will take your dog on walks throughout the quiet residential neighborhood. If requested, I would love to take your dog to the park just minutes away from me where there is a hiking track and a lot of grass to sniff!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where ever he/she is used to sleeping! Whether it be in their crate or on the bed, your dog will sleep comfortably!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan on being with your dog full-time, with the exception of general daily errands. I will never be away from your dogs for longer than 2-4 hours unless otherwise noted.

In Elissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Elissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.