Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Eliot can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Eliot can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

39
repeat clients
69 Reviews

Samantha E.
Samantha E.
February 11, 2018
Verified Stay

We love Eliot! The dogs have a great relationship with her and she always does what is best for them. She also answers us within minutes of reaching out to her and does her best to a comadate our needs. 5 stars every time!!!

Eliot J.
Eliot J.
Kristin L.
Kristin L.
January 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank goodness for Eliot! It's always nerve-racking finding the right person to care for your pets, and we feel so LUCKY to have found Eliot. We had her pet-sit overnight in our home for 5 nights and every day she sent text and picture updates of the pups! It was wonderful knowing they were in such good hands. They went for lots of hikes and walks and had lots of time for snuggles! Don't hesitate ...

Eliot J.
Eliot J.
Kate S.
Kate S.
December 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Eliot is WONDERFUL! We hired her to come check on our 3 month old pup, Lilly, a couple times a day while we're at work and it was a great decision. Lilly loves Eliot, it's very obvious from the pictures Eliot sends on her visits! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Eliot J.
Eliot J.

About Eliot

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I enjoy exploration excursions!

I live near great walking trails and especially enjoy outdoor day excursions with daycare and extended stay dogs.

My own dogs and I enjoy walking at our local beach and state park hikes. If your dog enjoys longer walks we would go on a new adventure each day!

For Daycare, your dog's schedule is up to you- "daycare" can be an extended walk (over an hour), a hike, they could come hang out with me ...

What Eliot would like to know about your dog

I am fairly flexible due to extensive experience with all types and temperaments of dogs, however I would obviously like to know any quirks or preferences your dog may have in order for us to have a smooth stay together.

If taking care of the dog in my own home they must be good with, or at the very least manageable, with other dogs. I will not take dogs who are questionable with other dogs for the safety of the animals in my home.

I have crate trained listed as a preference as it is often the best way to help a dogs acclimate to an unfamiliar area when unattended; if the dog is used to being crated it acts as a den, a safe haven for them. I only crate if I have to go out for an errands, otherwise the dogs are loose with me- on the various beds, or in the crate with the door open, depending upon their preference.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Eliot's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Eliot's Pets

Ember

Bernese Mountain Dog
6 years, 9 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Cleo

American Mastiff
6 years, 4 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Pandora

Cat
3 years, 7 mo. old, 12 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.