Eleanor S.

Eleanor S.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Eleanor can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Eleanor

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Kennels don't care as much as me

I have grown up and still live on a farm, so I have loved animals since I was a small child (hence the eighteen years of experience). My childhood dog gave birth to eight gorgeous puppies and after raising them for eight weeks, we sold all except one of her daughters and one of her sons. We now have three very sweet goldens, including that daughter, and one who is a new edition to our ...

What Eleanor would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences, but I do need to know if your dog does not like other dogs or certain genders of dogs. I currently have three golden retrievers: one eleven-year-old female, one two-year-old male, and one puppy that was born in April of 2018. If your dog does not get along with a certain gender or puppies, I most certainly need to know that. I would also prefer a typed-out (or written out) sheet of daily care, allergies, and medications.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Eleanor's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Eleanor's Pets

Ginger

Golden Retriever
12 years, 1 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Hoss

Golden Retriever
2 years, 4 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Zeb

Golden Retriever
7 months old, 30 lbs.

When Eleanor watches your pet

I have a big backyard to play catch in, which my dogs love to get in on as well, so you can expect your dog to never feel lonely either. I also have a lot of pasture room for the dogs to run free in, so instead of being hooked on to a leash, they can have a bit of freedom and roam the grass. I also like to walk two miles a day with my dogs on my road. (I am in the Criminal Justice program at my community college and it's a nice cool-down after a day of training.) I may also take the dogs for a swim in the lake nearby my farm, if it is an especially hot day. Overall, playtime is definitely on the menu.

In Eleanor's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Eleanor's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.