Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elaine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elaine can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Emily C.
Emily C.
Jul 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Elaine was so helpfyl

Elaine T.
Elaine T.
Stefanie T.
Stefanie T.
Jul 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Elaine was awesome with our dog. She stayed with our 13-year-old boxer and took great care of him. He can be a lot of work due to his age and all the meds he is on. Elaine didn't complain at all and let us know how he was doing daily. I would definitely reccommend Elaine to anyone.

Elaine T.
Elaine T.

About Elaine

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

responsible nurse & major pet lover

Hello! I have been working as a house and pet sitter for the past eight years in Marin County. As well as the past two years in SF. I have volunteer experience as a dog walker at the Marin Humane Society and worked in childcare during my first four years of college.

I moved to San Francisco to finish my degree in nursing at the University of San Francisco. Since I don’t have dog ...

What Elaine would like to know about your dog

I love dogs of all shapes and sizes! I like to get to know their feeding and walking routines.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Elaine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Elaine watches your pet

I am very athletic, so I love getting exercise with dogs while taking them for walks, runs and hikes. I also enjoy spending quality time at home with pets.

In Elaine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Elaine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.