Elaine L. - Experience and Love for Quality Care!

Kenner, LA

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "Experience and Love for Quality Care!."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range



Elaine L.'s Availability

Elaine L.'s Videos

Elaine L. provides

Home Sitting

from $25 per night
100% response rate Sitter responds to all requests within 24 hours
Within a few hours Sitter responds within a few hours
Elaine L.'s Skills
  • First Aid/CPR
Elaine L.'s Home
  • House
  • Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
About Elaine:

I have owned and worked with dogs and other animals all of my life. I have a year of grooming experience in a major name salon, and all the tools needed to pamper your pet. I love dogs and cats and any other pet you have! I can do daily walks, baths or toothbrushing, treats, or any reasonable request. I can not have dogs or cats at my residence because of my own pack of animals. I can work anywhere in the Greater New Orleans area. Let me come and meet your family!

About this sitter:
Hi I'm a twenty-three year old college student who loves animals and I plan on working with them all my life. I'm a really nice person from a good family, I have a long term boyfriend who is self-employed, and I have a lot of pets!

Why I love dog sitting
I have always loved dogs since before I can remember. I have owned dogs from a young age and have worked with or around dogs many times. My most recent job was in a big name grooming salon as an assistant where I worked for almost one year. I loved it and am currently looking for another position working with animals, so my experience will only grow. I will also be volunteering at a local shelter shortly. I currently have three female dogs, a pitbull, a lab-pit mix, and a small mix breed. The two large dogs are rescues from the street. I love rescuing animals I also have four horses and three, well four, cats. I recently rescued a kitten looking for a home :) I also have experience caring for various reptiles, fish, rodents, and birds. Pretty much anything you have I can handle.

Meet my pets
Any other pets, as long as I have the ability to care for them properly. I have experience with cats, various reptiles, rodents, freshwater fish, some birds. Also large animals like horses, goats.

About my yard
I cannot have dogs at my house because of my own dogs.

My experience administering medication
Yes I am comfortable, if you show me how you prefer it done. I have some experience administering meds from my own dogs needing medical care in the past, and my other animals.

What Elaine needs to know about your dog

I am not picky about the breed of dog as much as disposition. I have worked with dogs so I can handle a lot of things, such as shyness or fear, or high-energy. I would prefer not to sit for a dog that has a history of biting in the home, but I will depending on the circumstance. I would like to meet them and you ahead of time, learn what your routine is for them and what they need on a daily basis.

When your dog stays in Elaine's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
I can take your dog on walks around your neighborhood, or at a park near your house, I can have dogs in my car, but prefer not to go too far.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your choice!

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as is needed for your dogs need, but I would prefer not to spend more than three hours maximum, divided between morning and afternoon. However I do offer bathing in which case it may take longer.

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 2 dogs

  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
Cancellation Policy: Moderate

Loading Stay Photos


Age: 4 years, 9 mo. old
Weight: 40 lbs.
Breed: American Pit Bull Terrier

Brindle Pitt we found running around New Orleans. Jumped in our car and was home ever since.

Puppy (Lil Punk)

Age: 7 years, 3 mo. old
Weight: 16 lbs.

Got this little one when a friend's dogs had pups. Picked her out right away and she's been my baby since then. We are extremely close.


Age: 6 years, 3 mo. old
Weight: 50 lbs.
Breed: American Pit Bull Terrier & Labrador Retriever

Sweetest dog in the world. Thinks every little animal is her baby and will bathe and groom any cat, bunny, or anything! Shadow is made of chocolate I say she's that sweet, she's my monster, my big sweet monster dog.

Elaine doesn't have any ratings yet. Elaine will receive ratings by completing more stays.


Elaine doesn't have any testimonials yet.