Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elaine can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Deborah G.
Deborah G.
Jan 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Elaine was professional, responsive, and detail-oriented. I felt confident leaving our little guy in her care, and she even kept him an extra day when we ran into bad weather.

Elaine D.
Elaine D.
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Dec 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Elaine was a wonderful dog sitter! She helped me out when I was on a roadtrip and my dog couldn’t stay at my friend’s place. She gave multiple updates with photos and took really good care of my little guy. She really cares! I recommend her to anybody!

Elaine D.
Elaine D.
Ingrid B.
Ingrid B.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We're repeat customers--always glad to see how happy our dog is here! Elaine clearly puts a lot of effort and energy into the comfort of her guest dogs.

Elaine D.
Thanks for your vote of confidence. Shanti is very playful and fun to be around, with her gangly loving hugs ...
Elaine D.

About Elaine

42
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

MUSICDOGGIESBNB MONTHLY SPECIALS!

Soft music and a close, watchful eye make this dog-friendly environment low-key! This is a great environment for older or low energy dogs, or ones who might need special care while you're gone. I'm a classical musician, home most of the day, and provide lots of love and attention.

40+ years as a rescue dog owner and 15+ as a dog care professional allow me to provide the competent personalized care you and your dogs ...

What Elaine would like to know about your dog

The Meet and Greet is required at least one day before the stay begins, except for out-of-town guests. I would prefer even earlier if possible. This allows time to arrange for another sitter in the rare event that my setup does not look like it will work out.

I do require proof of current vaccinations before I can accept a new dog. Please bring a certificate or receipt from the shot clinic to the Meet & Greet. Also, I would like to be informed of any specific health conditions or behaviors requiring special care. My business is insured. My house & yard pest control is using a nontoxic substance safe for children and pets. When needed, I also use an ice melt product that is safe for pets.

Rather than stating breed preferences, I accept small dogs (up to ~ 20 lbs) who will let me walk and pick them up if necessary, and are compatible with my dogs during the first meeting, tour of the house, and checking out the backyard.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Elaine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Elaine's Pets

Wescott

West Highland White Terrier
11 years, 8 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Jill

Australian Terrier
7 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Elaine watches your pet

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
(Menu items shuffled every few days)
Mini Ham Balls
Duck Jerky
Apple & Yogurt Crackers
Peanut Butter Paw Cookies
Frozen Green Beans
(Reinforcement of basic skills to earn a treat.)

GAMES & ACTIVITIES:
Indoors:
Play with New Christmas Toys
Crazy Bounce Ball Chase
Relaxing Sun Baths
Outdoors:
New Sweater Block Parade
Short Car Rides
Gentle Patio Kick Ball
When I'm not working, teaching, or practicing, the dogs gather around for lap time, ear scratching, belly rubs, and the most exciting time of all -- neighborhood exploration! I will provide seat belts if you do not have one, and I do not ever take any dogs to dog parks for safety reasons. Also, for chilly days, I can provide sweaters if your dog would like one.

In Elaine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elaine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.