Elaine B.

Elaine B.

North Hollywood, Sun Valley, CA

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elaine can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Elaine can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Thomas K.
Thomas K.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

As always... Fritz and Mitzi LOVE staying with Elaine. They get so excited when we go down her street and pull up to her house.

Elaine B.
Elaine B.
Rita H.
Rita H.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Elaine was fantastic. I was worried about leaving my fur baby for the first time but she helped put me at ease and sent me updates.

She was also very flexible and accommodating.

Thanks so much

Elaine B.
Elaine B.
Jonathan H.
Jonathan H.
Aug 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Mamba loves this place

Elaine B.
Elaine B.

About Elaine

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Personal Loving Care for your Pet

Your pet will be a part of my family while they are staying in my home. I am able to not only to provide a place for your pet to stay, but care and love too. This is a home away from home. I also text or email pictures and updated while your pet is staying with me. I have worked with animals for 28 years and have had a wide variety of pets. My ...

What Elaine would like to know about your dog

I would like to know a little about the temperament of any dog that I will host. How they are with other dogs, have they ever seen a cat and what do they think about cats? Do they have any physical or medical issues that I should know about. Do they need medication, have any special nutritional needs. What do they like to do, do they want to go for a hike, play with a ball, chew on a toy or a bone or sit on the couch and watch TV. And anything else you think is important.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Elaine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Elaine's Pets

Clancy

Boston Terrier
13 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Elaine watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I take my dog to a park that is close to my house. It is about a half a mile long, flat and grassy. There are other dogs that I run into almost every day . They are all friendly. I will never take your dog off the leash at the park or anywhere outside of the yard. If your dog likes to hike sometimes I go to Fryman Canyon.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where ever they are comfortable. If they are shy, I have an extra room that has beds and a gate. If they are use to sleeping on the bed, that's fine too. I have beds in every room, also.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home most of the day and evening, so I can spend quite a lot of time with them.

In Elaine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elaine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.