Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elaine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elaine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Steve  A.
Steve A.
October 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog loved the back yard and had plenty of exercise. We had some specific food and behavioral training that was taken care of, no problem.

Elaine B.
Elaine B.
Flo T.
Flo T.
May 15, 2017
Verified Stay

I have left my dog with Elaine two times, and my first time using Dog Vacay was also with her! Being a new user to dog sitting, she has always made the process so easy for me and she was always so welcoming. Elaine is so flexible with time, is considerate of my dog's needs/schedule, and gives me picture updates throughout the day, which I really appreciate! I will definitely be booking again with ...

Elaine B.
Elaine B.
Len P.
Len P.
February 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog is challenging in that she is very timid and shy, especially around other dogs. We had taken her to an excellent local kennel when we needed boarding in the past, but this seemed to overwhelm our shy pup. With a weeklong trip looming in our future, it was obvious that we would need to find a better solution.
We decided to try Rover and Elaine was very generous to accept our unusual case ...

Elaine B.
Elaine B.

About Elaine

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let us adopt your furry friend!

My husband (Matt), our quirky Pembroke Corgi (Nigel), extremely affectionate Bernese Mountain Dog (Bianca), and I welcome your furry one to join our family during the day, on a walk, overnight, or all of the above! We have both owned dogs our whole lives and love training, playing with, and doting on them. We look forward to the chance to adopt part of your family into our pack while you are enjoying your time away ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Elaine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Elaine's Pets

Nigel

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
4 years, 11 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Bianca

Bernese Mountain Dog
3 years, 8 mo. old, 80 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.