Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" G.

Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" G.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

34
repeat clients
79 Reviews

Jamie O.
Jamie O.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Earl does a fantastic job every time. He’s definitely our go to when life gets super busy! Thank you!!

Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" G.
Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" G.
Laura R.
Laura R.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

We couldn’t have found a better set of people to take care of our two cats. Awesome people, so helpful, communicative and flexible.

Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" G.
Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" G.
Kathleen N.
Kathleen N.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

I've been taking my dog to Pete and Michelle for over a year now, and they have been spectacular! They've taken great care of her whether it's just a duty day stay, or deployment, and I wouldn't switch for anything.

Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" G.
Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" G.

About Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle"

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

“JUST A GUY AND HIS DOGS.”

In 2013, I retired after 20 years of service in the United States Navy. I had attained the rank of Chief (BMC, EXW/SW). After I retired, I started looking for my next great adventure. I tried a number of different things, but nothing seemed to fit. Then one day while sitting on the side of a mountain. I started having a conversation with my dogs (don’t laugh, you know you do it too ...

What Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" would like to know about your dog

I would like a full and honest Rover profile...
I "MUST" meet you and your dog first with my pack; this allows me to assess their mannerisms, energy levels, along with how the dogs get along. This also allows time for us to talk about any issues / concerns.

*** We require and copy of vaccination record. ***
This vital in the case of emergency where you or vet cannot be reached, i.e. after hours \ weekend \ out of town or country. It also for a peace of mind knowing that all dogs in my care are all current on vaccines.

"Is you dog intact ( spayed / neutered )?"
We do not take intact "ADULT" dog for various reason

.***Large Bully Breed***
Every time I have had a meet and greet with a large Bully my female, Sam, has done every thing she can to get away from them. Even when the dog is perfectly submissive, well mannered and calm.. I do not believe Breed is everything, every dog is different, Sam sees it the same way.. My concern is for both my dogs and yours. Although she has not shown any fear aggression, she also does not back down when " I am scared of you" or "Leave me alone" signals are ignored. It is for this reason I do not take Large Bully Breeds.....

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle"'s Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle"'s Pets

Lou

Chihuahua
16 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Sam ( Samatha)

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
3 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

MIlo

Alaskan Husky and Mixed
2 years, 11 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle" watches your pet

Where will you go on walks?
I go all over the area and like to visit state/city parks and neighborhoods. I try not to avoid the high noise areas in order to get the dogs accustomed to various sights, sounds, smells, etc. This is essential if you want to be able to take your dog with you to various places. I do try to avoid city streets during the summer time to avoid injuries to paws because of hot asphalt/concrete.

What fun activities will you do together?
Walks, hikes at state and local parks and just general exploring the city around us...
( This will very per dog / time / weather.)

In Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle"'s Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Earl "Pete" & Ella "Michelle"'s Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.