Drenda (Renee) S.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drenda (Renee) can host 1 dog per night.
Drenda (Renee) can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Drenda (Renee)'s Photos

84%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Shanna C.
Shanna C.
Jan 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Renee is exactly what we were hoping for: friendly, professional, knowledgeable. From the moment she met Sadie (our pup), it was evident that taking care of her would be a priority. Her home was very clean and smelled great! She has a perfect back yard, a basket of dog toys, and dog beds right near the fireplace (talk about cozy!) Although we offered tips for taking care of our dog, Renee seemed completely capable and ...

Drenda (Renee) S.
Alicia J.
Alicia J.
Nov 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Renee was great, and went out of her way to make our fur baby comfortable. She sent updates with pictures frequently. We will definitely use Renee again!!

Drenda (Renee) S.
Susan B.
Susan B.
Sep 20, 2016
Verified Stay

Renee provided our dog, Sophie with a great vacation! Sophie had two playmates which was entertaining, a yard to hang out in, and lots of TLC. Renee sent us daily updates including photos and was an excellent communicator through the whole process. I would highly recommend Renee.

Drenda (Renee) S.

About Drenda (Renee)

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Board your fur babies in a home!

I cannot take male dogs. I do not take dogs who are not house trained. I have had dogs most of my life and adore animals in general. Animals are family! I am an empty nester with two rescued fur babies of my own. Your dogs should be on vacation when they are at my house. Lots of petting, playtime and kisses will be given. I have experience walking several dogs at the same time ...

What Drenda (Renee) would like to know about your dog

Questions I will ask before boarding a dog in my home are: are there special dietary needs, does your fur baby get along with other dogs, any specific fears, aggression (food or toys), destructive behavior/chewing and is your fur baby up to date with all immunizations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Drenda (Renee)'s Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Drenda (Renee)'s Pets

Mickey

Mixed
6 years, 7 months old, 25 lbs.

Bella

American Cocker Spaniel
6 years, 2 months old, 25 lbs.

When Drenda (Renee) watches your pet

FEMALE DOGS ONLY. I have a very possessive alpha male dog who will not share me. All fur babies are a member of my pack and recieve love and affection equally. I love to play catch (or keep away- depending on the dog). I have a very large backyard with a six foot privacy fence all around. 20 minute walks around the neighborhood are common with my fur babies. Occasionally, we drive to a near-by park for a longer walk with shade and dirt or gravel walking paths. I feed two doggie meals a day, plus snacks.

I work part-time (a four hour shift most days of the week), and so the dogs are left alone approximately 5 hours each day. Crating while I am gone is only done for dogs who are not house trained, have separation anxiety or chew inappropriate things. One of my babies is crated at bed time and when I am away from home, while the other is left out.

In Drenda (Renee)'s Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Drenda (Renee)'s Service Area

Drenda (Renee)'s Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.