Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Douglas can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9 Reviews

Kevin C.
Kevin C.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Doug and Zoey are truly beyond exceptional. Excellent care. Highly recommend

Douglas C.
Douglas C.
Travis D.
Travis D.
Sep 2, 2018

Doug is an exceptional dog owner as exemplified with his own dog Zoey who he shows a lot of love and care for. If you are looking for someone who’s going to look after your dog, take them for walks and treat them with a lot of respect, Doug is your guy. He has a nice sized backyard for dogs to play in and will listen carefully to your dog’s specific needs.

Douglas C.
Douglas C.
Danni C.
Danni C.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Doug and his dog, Zoey, were fantastic! My dog got injured unexpectedly and I had to be out for the day, and Doug was willing to watch Sassy (with a cone on her head and medication dosages!) He was extremely accommodating and friendly! Even with Sassy being injured, her and the house dog Zoey got along great and I can tell she was very comfortable. Thanks for such a great experience!

Douglas C.
Douglas C.

About Douglas

50
years of experience
  • SPCA Florida Donor
  • Humane Society of Greater Miami Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Heidi's Legacy Donor
  • FFR Donor

Just love all Dogs!!

I love animals. I’m a CPA, 56 years old married over 28 years, two wonderful grown girls. I have always had dogs in my life. As My dog is ultra friendly and I do this for fun, only $15 and I donate it all to various rescue centers. They need help, this is one way I give back. I will ensure the dogs get along, my dog gets along with anything. I’ll play ...

What Douglas would like to know about your dog

All breeds are great!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Douglas' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Douglas' Pets

Zoey

Beagle, German Shepherd Dog, Labrador Retriever, and PitBull Mix
9 years, 2 mo. old, 48 lbs.

When Douglas watches your pet

Play in the yard. Walk around the neighborhood as well!! Lots of toys to play with and furniture to rest on!!

In Douglas' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Douglas' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.