Doug B.

Doug B.

Harlem, NYC

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Myrian S.
Myrian S.
Dec 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Doug was absolutely fantastic with Nala. I had to find a sitter last minute and Doug helped me out so much. His apartment is immaculate and he even had a check-list to make sure he didn't forget any points he wanted to cover with me before dropping off Nala! Absolutely incredible. Sent daily updates with loads of photos. I know that Nala had a great time with him. Will definitley rebook!

Doug B.
Doug B.
Anne M.
Anne M.
Nov 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Doug was great. Bonded well with my anxious dog, kept him company and walked him and kept me posted with comments and photos. Would recommend him without any reservations!

Doug B.
Doug B.
Diana D.
Diana D.
Nov 22, 2017

Doug is a warm, caring and responsible person.. and is the biggest dog lover I know! Having experience with a dog at home, he truly understands the attention and care required to take care of our furry friends. With Doug you can trust that your dog is in great hands and I can attest that he will treat your dog as he would treat his own!

Doug B.
Doug B.

About Doug

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Care for your Lovable Pet

I grew up around dogs and am looking to help out with some dog care if you are looking to take few days out of the city. I have a regular 9-5 job but can stop by midday for a break if needed. I usually take the dog for a walk in the morning and the evenings in either Morningside Park or Central Park as I am just steps away from both. I have a ...

What Doug would like to know about your dog

No specific breed preferences, but with my apartment size it would best suit a small or medium size dog. Please let me know if your dog is potty trained or if there are any special needs in terms of diet and exercise that you expect for your pet--also please let me know if the dog barks or chews anything! No puppies please.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Doug watches your pet

There is Morningside Park which is a great place to take a walk with a dog and play around outside (sometimes in the snow if we are lucky this season!)

Doug's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.