Dotti L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Monte B.
Monte B.
Jun 20, 2015

I have known Dotti for over 20 years and I must say they have been 20 of the most enlightening and wonderful I have ever had with an individual. Dotti has always amazed me with her inner ability to respond to plants and animals not only with love and great affection but with true caring of their needs and then watch how all her attention soon pays off!
Dotti is old school and is a ...

Dotti L.
Dotti L.

About Dotti

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I come to you!

I come to your pet's home. It's stressful enough for them to miss you let alone be relocated to an unfamiliar, often times, out back, confinement. I am a retired 63 year old social worker and am available to travel long distance to comfort the herd, flock or pack. I have experience in pet/house sitting...matter of fact, I am pet sitting right now; for five of my favorite clients..Tasha, Sox, Abby, Bella ...

What Dotti would like to know about your dog

Tasha (Mastiff), Sox and Abby (Schnauzers), Bella (Hound), and Lilly (goofy LOL) are 5 dogs I sit with regularly. I bring my camera they are so darn cute (reference available) Another client has two huge dogs Rufus and Dodie, I walk along the ditch banks, and dear Ruby (Corgi). This family also has a bird and goats that keep me busy. (reference available via text or phone) Another client has a VERY SPOILED (lol) cute as the dickens, puppy Boston Terror (LOL), way aggressive German shepherd who I manage nonetheless, and a pit bull cross, who I adore (reference available). I work for another individual with a darn nice pit bull. (reference phone or text) I live on a 3 acre farm located on a bird refuge, with a menagerie of misfits (all rescue animals), including my husband and I LOL.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Dotti watches your pet

I am a very quiet person but you would catch me talking with your pets and plants. I absolutely am not a corporal punishment person. It doesn't matter what language your pet speaks (kitty, llama, goat, ostrich, emu) I'm fluent in their language. I bring the pets in out of the heat and cold, feed them on time; and look into their eyes when I pet them. They are welcome to sit on my lap, and sleep at the foot of my bed.

Note: I put 100 miles distance; but am available for farther assignments provided I can take the Roadrunner train or client pays transportation fees.

Dotti's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.