House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Heather L.
Heather L.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

I was very disappointed and shocked at the neglect and actions of the two 30 min visits while she was there. My cat just needed attention and to be played with for that time and instead was mostly ignored while she was there. The second visit was worse when she proceeded to change clothes in my kitchen. All documented with my “cat cam” I would hope that she not be allowed to pet sit again ...

Dori H.
Dori H.
Grace H.
Grace H.
Jan 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Sorry, just not enough space to sing Dori's praises. She is Everything you want in pet care. SHE IS THE BEST! 10 out of 5 Stars.
...Dr and Mrs. Hubbard

Dori H.
Dori H.
Nikki H.
Nikki H.
Oct 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Dori is wonderful! I was very nervous about finding someone I could trust to watch my dogs, as I'm sure most people are! But when Dori reached out to me I loved her profile and knew she could handle my dogs just fine! Our meet and greet went great, I could tell she was completely comfortable with my big boys and they warmed up to her right away. Every drop in she has given me ...

Dori H.
Hello Nikki! Thank you so much for the kind words and review. I know I'm a little behind on ...
Dori H.

About Dori

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home often, fenced yard, love walks

I have been a dog and cat owner/lover my whole life. Currently, our family has a 13 1/2 year old Golden Retriever mix and a 5 year old German Shepherd who is deaf. We also have a 1 year old cat and a corn snake. My family volunteers for Missouri German Shepherd Rescue. We have been a foster family for the rescue for the past 9 years. We've fostered about 25 dogs through ...

What Dori would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs big and small. I would like to know any special instructions (feeding times, need oral medication,etc.). I would also love to know about your dog, like his/her temperament, likes/dislikes, what they like to play or not play, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.