Donna J.

Donna J.

North Boulder, Boulder, CO

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Donna can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Marysue H.
Marysue H.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Donna was so wonderful with SuzyQ and worked with us on our schedule. We got updates and knew we could enjoy our time away since SuzyQ was in such good care. We highly recommend Donna and so would SuzyQ~

Donna J.
Donna J.
Matt K.
Matt K.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Monty had a wonderful overnight stay with Donna. She was super friendly, easygoing, and had a great house and yard for him to hang out in. He even got a nice walk and his photo taken so we could see how great of a time he was having. He'll definitely be staying with her again in the future!

Donna J.
Donna J.
Ethan V.
Ethan V.
Jul 9, 2018

Donna has boarded our dogs several times and the dogs love her. They are excited to see her and she provides excellent care. One of our dogs requires medications and Donna is trustworthy and competent. We rely on her availability and know our pets are well loved!

Donna J.
Donna J.

About Donna

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs and I love to walk!

I've cared for my own dogs and many friends dogs for years. I grew up with English Setters and have since enjoyed a laid back Black Lab and an eternal puppy, a Welsh Springer Spaniel. I sometimes care for my son's Chihuahau's and have learned to love and appreciate little dogs. I'm newly retired and home except for 1-2 hour time frames. I'm not yet ready to get another dog of my own, but, I've ...

What Donna would like to know about your dog

I have a carpeted house and will only consider potty trained dogs. I know accidents happen, but that should be the exception

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Donna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Donna watches your pet

I have bike path loops from my home of 2-5 miles. I also hike and can take green tagged dogs on open space.

In Donna's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Donna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.