Donna E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Donna can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Rebecca M.
Rebecca M.
Jun 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Donna has kept my dog, Tegan, almost a dozen times now and I cannot recommend her enough. Tegan is always excited to see her and always comes back home worn out from playing. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy pet sitter.

Donna E.
Donna E.
Sandra W.
Sandra W.
Sep 30, 2017
Verified Stay

We were so pleased with Daisy's stay with Donna! It is now her second home!

Donna E.
Donna E.
Michael F.
Michael F.
Sep 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Prince loves Ms Donna and her Chihuahuas! He always comes back happy and worn out from playing so much.

Donna E.
Donna E.

About Donna

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Small Dog Specialist!

As a pet owner, shelter volunteer, and experienced pet sitter, I can give your dog a home away from home. I love all animals — especially small ones. My own pets are like my children!

I share my house with my husband, who is a true dog whisperer. We have two small senior Chihuahuas, Sid and Pinto. Sid is friendly and is good with visitors. Pinto had a hard life before we adopted him and is ...

What Donna would like to know about your dog

I prefer small breeds, ideally under 20 pounds but will consider 30 to 40 pounds.
I'd also love to know the following:

Dietary needs
Favorite activities
Walking routine and favorite spots
Any special medical needs
Temperament/energy level
Approach to other dogs and cats

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Donna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Donna's Pets

Sid

Chihuahua
13 years, 11 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Pinto

Chihuahua
15 years old, 6 lbs.

When Donna watches your pet

We live on a half acre lot so there's lots to explore without leaving our property - while on a leash of course. Dogs love our house. It's pretty big — all one story, so no stairs — and it’s completely tiled so potty accidents are no big deal. Our guest room has a low bed and pet steps, perfect for small or senior dogs. We also have gates to create safe zones or door barriers if needed. Since I frequently foster small dogs, our pets are pretty un-phased by visitors. We have a large fenced yard and live in a quiet, low traffic neighborhood called Oak Hill.

In Donna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Donna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.