Don P.

Don P.

Saintjohns, Portland, OR

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Don can host 1 dog per night.
Don can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
On-Demand Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Juliann P.
Juliann P.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Don is such a caring, thoughtful caregiver for our dog. He is incredibly professional, accommodating, and just a great guy. When our dog is with Don we know he is in great hands and that we don't have to worry about a thing.

Don P.
Don P.
Kanako T.
Kanako T.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

He sent pictures throughout the stay. I can see my dog is having a good time so I could enjoy my trip too.
I will definitely recommend them

Don P.
Don P.
Terri F.
Terri F.
Apr 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Don was fantastic with our little Maverick! If I would give him 10 stars if I could. Maverick had never stayed with another dog and Don did an excellent job of letting him get acclimated with his very sweet lab, Hunter. I received multiple photo updates each day so I could see what a great time Maverick was having. I will definitely use Don again and have already booked another stay. I am very particular ...

Don P.
Don P.

About Don

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog lover with intuitive skills

My animal husbandry interest began when I was a child growing up on a farm. We had dogs, cows, chickens, cats, geese, peacocks, emus, pigs etc. Love for dogs and other animals is a good starting place but to effectively care for them requires a deeper understanding of their needs. My wife and I enjoy getting to know the personalities of the dogs we care for and making them feel like our house is their ...

What Don would like to know about your dog

No aggressive dogs please!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Don's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Don's Pets

Hunter Provonsha

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 7 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.