Diane S.

South Scottsdale, Scottsdale
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Diane can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
15 Reviews

Karla M.
Karla M.
Nov 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Once again a great stay with Diane! The drop off of Max got a little complicated as my day went by, but she was super flexible and understanding. During the stay she communicated with me through messages and pictures. Max seemed comfortable and spoiled. She was thoughtful with his needs as a senior dog needs his caretaker to be. We will miss her over Christmas!

Diane S.
Diane S.
Allie G.
Allie G.
May 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Great!! So nice, reliable and flexible. Wonderful to work with!

Diane S.
Diane S.
Heidi H.
Heidi H.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Diane and Eric are wonderful! Their home is extremely pet friendly :) they were very flexible with my trip plans especially with drop off and pick up. I also needed to add an extra day to my trip and they were very accommodating. My Aggie is 13 1/2 years old with some minor health issues and I always feel reluctant leaving her. But I felt really comfortable with Diane, Eric and their dog Winn to ...

Diane S.
Diane S.

About Diane

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Passionate, Reliable Dog Lover

I can’t imagine anything better than being around and playing with pups! I’ve been professionally dog sitting for several years for a handful of clients who have now moved out of state, and am very excited to take care of some new pooches. I have one pup of my own, Wynn, who is very friendly and loves to be around new friends.

I love caring for people and animals. I have been a ...

What Diane would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Diane's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Diane's Pets


3 years old, 45 lbs.

When Diane watches your pet

I know that most pups love to get as much exercise as possible, so we’ll try to get outdoors as frequently as possible. I like to stay active and go for daily walks, and there’s a walking trail behind our house that’s perfect for exploration. There is a lovely dog park nearby that we visit all the time, so that’s an option if your pup would like to socialize. If you’d prefer that we stay local, we can always play in the backyard with some toys or cuddle up on the couch. During the regular season, my boyfriend and I are huge Jayhawks basketball fans, so we’d love a new companion to accompany us while we cheer them on!

In Diane's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Diane's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.