Diane H.

Diane H.

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Diane can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
98 Reviews

Haylie I.
Haylie I.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

We always book Diane to check in on our kitty when we go out of town. She's super reliable and even brings toys. Highly recommend!

Diane H.
Diane H.
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

As always - Diane was wonderful!

Diane H.
Diane H.
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough great things about Diane!! She saved the day when we needed a sitter to jump in and take care of our kitties unexpectedly. I have used her many times before and I know they’re in the best hands with her. She always brings over toys and spends extra time with them. She treats them as her own and they love having her visit. They don’t warm up to a ...

Diane H.
Diane H.

About Diane

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Best Dog Walks and Drop-Ins !

I Love Dogs and Cats - DROP-INS for dogs include a 30 minute WALK

The BEST part of my day is walking dogs, they are always happy to see me rain or shine and I live across from Alki Beach, and next to great dog-friendly parks. The reason I encourage you to book a Drop in that includes a dog walk is you can interview me beforehand. I really like building an ongoing relationship with your ...

What Diane would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dog's temperament or if they have any special needs. I want to make sure to offer the best care so the more detail the better!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Diane's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Diane's Pets

Willow

Golden Retriever
11 years, 9 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Grizzly

Cat
9 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Diane watches your pet

I love the outdoors and will go on long walks, rain or shine. I take lots of pictures on every walk and on drop-ins that I will send to you with updates!

Your dog's care, safety, and comfort are my top priority, and I will follow all your routine activities so they are comfortable and happy.

In Diane's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Diane's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.