Diane D.

Diane D.

La Jolla, La Jolla, CA

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Diane can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Heather F.
Heather F.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Our puppy, Tucker, loves spending time with Diane! She's been wonderful to work with - thank you, Diane!

Diane D.
Diane D.
Sarbani B.
Sarbani B.
Aug 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful, made me feel very comfortable leaving my 7 month old labradoodle. Leo was happy and calm during his visit

Diane D.
Diane D.
Mariam R.
Mariam R.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Kimi spent her first day with Diane and her dog Toto last weekend. I will no doubt recommend Diane (and Toto :) to all my friends. Her house is a lovely space with 2 grass (fenced) areas, great to accommodate sun & shade needs. Communication was very easy via the app regarding the meet & greet session, the actual booking, and drop-off/pick-up times. Diane is very responsive and attentive. Our girl Kimi is shy by ...

Diane D.
Diane D.

About Diane

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Happy to Walk, Run Play & Snuggle

Reliable, attentive, mature and patient pet pal., willing to adapt to your dog's energy level; Flexible and available on short notice when needs arise.
Former volunteer for the "Seeing Eye" guide dog program (Labs, Goldens and German Shepards) - puppy day care/basic training/walks with pregnant mommas and play time with the breeder dads;.
Brody, our very first Westie (West Highland Terrier) recently passed away. As getting outside, exploring new places, meeting new humans and ...

What Diane would like to know about your dog

I would love to know anything you feel is important to know about your furbaby!
Do they enjoy attention from others or prefer to be left alone by strangers?
Do they interact well with other dogs or prefer not to engage with others?
Do they have any fears or watch outs?
What's their favorite thing to do?
Treats ok?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Diane's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Diane's Pets

Toto

West Highland White Terrier
10 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Diane watches your pet

With owners permission, happy to take walks through neighborhood, on nearby walking and bike trails or head down to the beach. If requested, also happy to transport and allow some play time at nearby dog park. I have a fenced/hedged in yard, so some off leash outside play or just hang out (always supervised) time is also available.

In Diane's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Diane's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.