Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Devon can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Devon can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Chris F.
Chris F.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Devon was great with Leo. She made sure he was comfortable around her dog and took him to the dog park as well. It was clear Leo was happy after staying with her.

Devon C.
Devon C.
Hila H.
Hila H.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Devon was wonderful with my dog, LuLu. She is a rescue who is still adjusting to different environments and had two accidents in the house because she was nervous, but Devon just rolled with it and was very patient with her. She even worked with her on some commands and I could tell LuLu had a good day because she was exhausted when she came home! Will definitely use her services again!

Devon C.
Devon C.
Jim P.
Jim P.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Devon was amazing and treated our dog, Pugsley like her own. During his stay with Devon, Pugsley was unfortunately bitten on the ear by another dog at the Shirlington dog park. She immediately took him to the vet where he received a few stitches and kept us informed of his progress. She worked with the owner of the other dog who agreed to pay the vet bills and gave him his needed medication. I can't ...

Devon C.
Devon C.

About Devon

3
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog lover & ready to play

Hi there - I'm an early thirties professional, who works from home most days. This allows me to play with Penny (my black lab rescue) throughout the day. She is darling and I just love walking her in the neighborhood and meeting other dogs. I like taking her to the dog park as well to let her run. I've had several dogs throughout my life, but Penny just joined me in early 2018. She gets along ...

What Devon would like to know about your dog

House trained? any medical conditions or medications? any history of aggression towards other animals or kids (I live near a playground)? Does your dog like the dog park? Do they get anxious when you leave?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Devon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Devon's Pets

Penny

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
3 years, 5 mo. old, 42 lbs.

When Devon watches your pet

We'll walk my neighborhood, which is very dog friendly. I can take them for 2+ mile walks over to Shirlington and back on the walking trail. If you're dog enjoys it, we can go to one of two dog parks to run around and get exercise.

In Devon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Devon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.