Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
77%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dessire can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Charlotte F.
Charlotte F.
Jul 27, 2015
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover so I wasn't sure what to expect but Dessire was everything I could hope for in a dog sitter! She sent pictures every day, took my dog for countless walks, runs, trips to the dog park, and even figured out how to get my girl to eat better! Anytime I need to leave town and can't bring my dog, I'll trust Dessire with my baby! Thanks, Dessire!

Dessire V.
Dessire V.
Mitra  W.
Mitra W.
Jul 9, 2014

I worked with Dessire in the past at a dog day care facility. I was extremely impressed with her level of maturity and responsibility. It was always clear that she loved the dogs and put their best interests first. I have since recommended her to care for the dogs of my best friend while she is out of town. I feel she is very trustworthy and wouldn't hesitate to call her and have her stay ...

Dessire V.
Dessire V.

About Dessire

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Dogs One Night At A Time

Having worked in doggy daycares for almost 4 years now, I have grown a deep passion for my furry friends. I have also grown an interest in caring for them. I have a 2 year old Chihuahua mix who just loves meeting new pups. My home is near two parks (one being a dog park) which we love visiting often! We also have a nice roomy side yard, which is where we spend our sunny ...

What Dessire would like to know about your dog

I would definitely like to know every possible detail of your dog/s. Anything from behavioral issues to eating problems and so on. The reason is because I'd love to avoid any possible harm towards your dog and just provide a comforting experience for your pup. I want your pup to have a happy and fulfilling environment where it will feel at home, or at least close to it! I do require to meet dogs a week in advanced. I dont like to put dogs in a stressful environment by dropping them off without proper introduction the first day of the stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Dessire's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dessire's Pets

Tulip

Mixed
4 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Dessire watches your pet

I would definitely take your dog on walks around my neighborhood. I have a lovely neighborhood that is full of trees and shade, providing a nice cool walk-way. Depending if your dog is okay with other dogs/people, I will walk it in either populated or not populated areas. We also have a nice fenced dog park nearby as well as Emma Prusch Farm. Lots of fetch if your pup cares for it- anything that will please your animal.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Depending on where you request your dog to sleep. It may sleep with me on my bed, on the side of my, on a crate, or wherever it feels comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Besides my morning job, which usually ranged from 5-8 hours, I plan on spending the rest of the day with your lovely pup.

My dog sitting style all depends on the type of pup you have. If you have an active dog that is used to going to the dog park or long walks, then that is exactly what we will be doing. If your pup is a bit older and enjoys napping more than sniffing butts, then sleeping it is for them (of course, not the entire day!). We want to get as close as possible to their daily schedule. My price is a bit high because we certainly do include 2 walks or more per day, as well as a trip to a dog park, or anywhere your pup can safely roam off leash (on-leash if preferred). I also give your pups treats, kongs, and bones to chew on while they are with me, as well as a bunch of proper love!

A little side note: I do work morning, usually from 7am- 1pm, if given more than 3-4 weeks notice about certain dates you would prefer me to stay with your pup, requesting time off will not be an issue. U

In Dessire's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dessire's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.