Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dessa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Tim B.
Tim B.
August 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Great job Dessa!

The dogs seemed very happy upon my arrival each day. Thank you very much! I will call on your service again soon!

Thanks again!

Dessa S.
Dessa S.
Elizabeth R.
Elizabeth R.
August 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Dessa did a great job watching my pup and I really appreciated the pictures and updates. I'd definitely have her watch my dog again. She and her husband are very nice.

Dessa S.
Dessa S.
Oneida R.
Oneida R.
May 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Dessa was amazing with Frankie. I was a little skeptical about leaving her for the first time, but Dessa was incredibly sweet with her. Throughout the day I received updates and pictures of Frankie to reassure me was fine. Dessa also worked on potty training Frankie which was a nice surprise! She was also very accommodating with my work schedule. A great experience!

Dessa S.
Dessa S.

About Dessa

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dessa ' s Doggies

I live in a single story home with a fully fenced-in back yard with no pool, in a suburban neighborhood. I work part-time from home and am available for daytime dog sitting on those days. Most days of the week, I work very close to home and always come back for lunch. Our day starts around 7 am, they are let outside to go to the bathroom and when they come back inside, fed and ...

What Dessa would like to know about your dog

If the dog is neutered if male. If the dog is housetrained and the frequency of accidents at home. If the dog has any aggression behaviors and when.
No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Dessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Dessa's Pets

Fox

Pomeranian
6 years, 5 mo. old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.