Desiree C.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Desiree can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Desiree can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Desiree's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Desiree is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8 Reviews

André G.
André G.
Jul 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent care. Very punctual, fast response and took care of our Stevie. This was the first time ever we used a dog sitter and Rover and based on this experience we are very likely to use it again. High recommendation.

Desiree C.
Morgan G.
Morgan G.
Jun 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Desiree was so great to work with and so understanding and patient with my dog! Very trustworthy and such a welcoming home- her dog and sweet daughter were so good with my giant girl. Will definitely be back!

Desiree C.
Amy C.
Amy C.
Jan 27, 2019

Desiree has 2 animals of her own and spoils them rotten. I have a small dog and when she was lost Desiree showed great concern and gave recommendations on how to find her. She truly cares for fur babies!

Desiree C.

About Desiree

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love fur babies!

I love my own animals like tiny humans. People always ask if Mollie, my dog, is a puppy or Lola, my cat, is a kitten. Nope! They are old and spoiled rotten. :) I’ve had Lola since 2007 & my small yorkie-poo since 2010. My goal is to help others that just need help during there busy work/school week. I work full time on weekends so I’m free anytime after I drop off my lovely ...

What Desiree would like to know about your dog

Kid friendly is a plus for me. No biting, can give treats for tricks! I used to have a husky (can handle them) and a lab and bull mastiff. I prefer smaller dogs, but can handle big dogs as long as your provide a full chest harness in case they see a squirrel :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Desiree's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Desiree's Pets

Mollie Star

Yorkshire Terrier
9 years, 7 months old, 12 lbs.

Lola

American Shorthair and Cat
12 years, 7 months old, 8 lbs.

When Desiree watches your pet

Mollie and I like going to dog parks in the nkc area. I jog/walk/run the trails, and play fetch.

In Desiree's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Desiree's Service Area

Desiree's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.