Derrick M.

(5)
Response Rate: 71%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derrick can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Derrick's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Derrick is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Ruth B.
Ruth B.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Bailey had a great time with Derrick and Adi. We appreciated the photo updates and details provided at the end since an overnight with another dog was a first for Bailey.

Derrick M.
Kasey G.
Kasey G.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Derrick was great with my dog, Ipa, while I was away for a long weekend. I am very picky about who I leave her with and Derrick was perfect! He kept me updated daily with pictures and Ipa always looked very happy and right at home. He walked her every day and played fetch with her, so I know she got lots of exercise. I never had to worry that she was well taken care ...

Derrick M.
Alisa B.
Alisa B.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

If I could give Derrick & Emma more stars, I would! They did a great job taking care of our Haley, especially since she can be difficult around other dogs. We truly appreciate the love and care and play they gave her while we were out of town and would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Derrick M.

About Derrick

26
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Belly rubs and butt scratches

After doing Rover for 6 months, my girlfriend and I just rescued a puppy. She is shy meeting new people, but she is good with other dogs. Our primary goal right now is to give her the love and structure she needs to thrive, but having another dog around will help her learn.

We both work from home and have flexible hours. I am also a runner and can take your dog for runs up ...

What Derrick would like to know about your dog

Basic commands that the dog knows. How does the dog interact with other dogs and people? Can he/she be unsupervised in the yard? Are there any special toys or games that he/she enjoys? Where do they like to be pet?

We prefer large or working dog breeds (collies, shepards, huskeys, etc.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Derrick's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Derrick's Pets

Adi

Border Collie and Mixed
1 year, 4 months old, 40 lbs.

When Derrick watches your pet

The neighborhood here is great for walks. We also have several large community fields available for frisbee or fetch (I used to play baseball) as long as your dog has command of off leash commands.

In Derrick's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Derrick's Neighborhood

Derrick's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.