House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derek can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Crystal H.
Crystal H.
October 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Derek was incredible! I was staying in downtown Louisville for a trade show and wasn't sure how difficult it would be to find somebody who could Droppin and walk my two large dogs on a moments notice. He tracked the distance and gave me photo updates after every visit. The dogs are always very happy and tired when I arrived later.

Derek W.
Derek W.
Erik G.
Erik G.
September 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Derek was very easy to coordinate with and our two had a blast with his two dogs, they came home happy and sleepy. Derek took them for a walk and let them play, took very good care of our dogs. I would definitely recommend him/use him again.

Derek W.
Derek W.
Matt N.
Matt N.
September 22, 2017

Derek is very knowledgeable of dogs and their needs in nutrition, activity, grooming, and affection. He possess the patience and intuition to insure that your canine is well cared for while with him.

Derek W.
Derek W.

About Derek

21
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced Yard, Walk/Run, Rain/Shine

Hi! My name is Derek and I would be thrilled to help you and your dog! I am an avid runner and hiker and can provide exercise for the most energetic of pups, but I am also happy to entertain and chill with the more cuddly and relaxing breeds. Not only do I enjoy visiting and volunteering at local Humane Societies and other rescue associations, but I am knowledgeable and experienced. I have done work ...

What Derek would like to know about your dog

How well are they around other animals?
How potty trained are they?
How good are they on a leash?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Derek's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Derek's Pets

Luna

Australian Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
7 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Roman

German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 2 mo. old, 85 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.