House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derek can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Mia S.
Mia S.
Oct 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Derek was great walking my dog . He showed up in short notice & spent extra time walking her without me having to ask! She got good exercise thanks to him. I’m 7 months pregnant, so I don’t always feel up for walking long distances. Derek is a lifesaver! 5 stars!! I recommend!!

Derek T.
Derek T.
Mia S.
Mia S.
Oct 17, 2018

Derek is great with my dog Layla. We are good friends & he has taken care of Layla for me many times. He house sits for me often during the day while I’m at work. He always feeds her when I need him to & always sends me pictures of her throughout the day so I know she’s content. I really like how active is he is with her too. By the time ...

Derek T.
Derek T.

About Derek

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, Fenced yard, Active

Im an athlete with lots of energy to give. I live in a spacious home , with a decent sized fenced yard. Im a fellow dog owner. That being said Im well aware of what all goes in to fufilling a dogs needs & keeping them happy & healthy. I often take my dog on runs or long walks throughout the day or out in the yard to play fetch. Id love to do the same ...

What Derek would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. I would just like to know anything of importance I should know to keep your pet happy & comfortable, as well as wether your pet is vaccinated or fixed.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Derek's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Derek's Pets

Layla

Labradoodle
10 months old, 50 lbs.

When Derek watches your pet

Walks around the neighborhood, going on runs, playing outside in the backyard, possibly go to parks or walk trails .

In Derek's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Derek's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.