Derek O.

Derek O.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Shelby W.
Shelby W.
Oct 5, 2016

I have two cats - one who loves all people, and one who discriminates against men, but that isn't an issue with Derek. After meeting him just a couple of times, his gentle, fun-loving nature and warmth quickly put him at the top of my cats' list of favorite people, which is quite the feat. He takes care of them for me pretty regularly, and for up to five days at a time, and he always ...

Derek O.
Derek O.

About Derek

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun and Friendly Dog Lover

Hello! My name is Derek. Im a Chicago native whose been around dogs my entire life and love everything about them. I have a Collie / Husky / Australian shepherd mix named Keith who lives back home with my parents. He's a big guy who loves to cuddle, run and eat! Unfortunately, he was recently diagnosed with epilepsy, so he’s been on daily medication. Good thing is that he’s been 100% better since taking his ...

What Derek would like to know about your dog

I’m comfortable with any type of dog. My girlfriend has two amazing pitbulls and they’re the most cuddly baked potatoes I’ve ever met.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Derek watches your pet

Derek's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.